Tallinn Ministerial Declaration on eGovernment


European Union and European Free Trade Area (EFTA) member states signed the Tallinn Declaration on eGovernment, a new European commitment on significant priorities towards ensuring high-quality, user-centric digital public services for citizens and seamless cross-border service provision for businesses. The Tallinn Declaration was signed during the EU/EFTA Ministerial Meeting which took place in the framework of the eGovernment Ministerial Conference. Urve Palo, Estonian minister of entrepreneurship and information technology, representing the Estonian Presidency of the Council of the European Union, chaired the meeting, while Andrus Ansip, European Commission vice-president for the digital single market, delivered the keynote. The Lisbon Council had the honour of serving as strategic adviser to the project and offered evidence and insight through research, high-level roundtables and an open online consultation.

Download the Ministerial Declaration on eGovernment: The 2017 Tallinn Declaration

Back to list
Value Creation and the Music I ... The People + Artificial Intell ...